Patient Participation Group

What is the Purpose of a Patient Participation Group (PPG)?

The purpose of the Patient Participation Group (PPG) is to ensure patients are involved in decisions about the range and quality of services provided and, over time, commissioned by our practice. It aims to encourage views from our patients being involved in decisions that lead to changes in the services we provide or commission, either directly or in our capacity as gatekeeper to other services. Our pactice aims to promote the proactive engagement of patients through the effective use of this PPG and to seek views from patients through the use of local surveys.

What Topics Can You Discuss in the PPG Meeting?

The practice is not restrictive on what topics the PPG can discuss, but the topics do need to be relevant and in the best interests of the patient population of our practice. One aspect the PPG will focus on is excellent access into the practice and to other services. Access has many dimensions such as:

  • Patient lists being open to all
  • Hours of opening with the ability to be seen urgently when clinically necessary, as well as the ability to book ahead
  • Continuity of care
  • Range of skills available and access to different professionals
  • A choice of modes of contact which currently include face-to-face, telephone and electronic contact

Who Can Join the PPG?

Our aim is to have the broadest cross section of our practice population. Our population is incredibly diverse and we have patients of different ages and with a wide variety of different needs. Our PPG is open to any patient in our practice. Please complete our Patient Participation Group Registration form if you would like to join our friendly group. There is no limit to the number of virtual members.


The current members of our Patient Participation Group (PPG) are:

  • Chair Mr Timothy Fellows
  • Vice Chair Laida Nagi
  • Syed Rahman
  • Norma Mackinnon
  • Sue O’Keefe
  • Trinidad Ryan
  • Cos Ricotta
  • Hamida Ali
  • Kristine O’Connor
  • Christopher O’ connor
  • Shernet Hardy
  • Barry Silvester
  • Salma El Shoubaky
  • Pamela Ventour